Jorge Luis Borges

Jorge Luis Borges was an Argentine writer. Best known in the English-speaking world for his short stories and fictional essays, Borges was also a poet, critic, translator, and man of wisdom.
In 1921, Borges returned with his family to Buenos Aires where he imported the doctrine of Ultraism and launched his career as a writer by publishing poems and essays in literary journals. Borges' first collection of poetry was Fervor de Buenos Aires (1923).
In 1933 Borges gained an editorial appointment at the literary supplement of the newspaper Crítica, where he first published the pieces later collected as the A Universal History of Infamy. This involved two types of pieces. The first lay somewhere between non-fictional essays and short stories, using fictional techniques to tell essentially true stories. The second consisted of literary forgeries, which Borges initially passed off as translations of passages from famous but seldom-read works. In the following years, he served as a literary adviser for the publishing house Emecé Editores and wrote weekly columns for El Hogar, which appeared from 1936 to 1939.


Books by Jorge Luis Borges
Death and the Compass
Publish date:: 2005
v. 23 from series Golden Classics
Луксозна корица
Pages: 567
Not Available
Price: 29.99 лв.
Death and the Compass
Publish date:: 2004
v. 21 from series World's Classics
Мека корица
Pages: 576
Not Available
Price: 14.99 лв.
See Trud's e-books използва бисквитки, за да улесни Вашето пазаруване. Ако продължите да използвате услугите ни, ще приемем, че сте съгласни с използването на такива бисквитки. Научете повече за бисквитките и за това как може да се откажете от тях.X
©2023 Trud Publishing House. All rights reserved.